Doug Robbins (002).jpg
Doug Robbins

Doug is an eight year member of CCMF, and has been a member of the Board of Directors for the past 7 years. He is also a proud parent of one of the residents of Standing Oaks. 

Lisa Rombough

My daughter, Avery, is a resident at Standing Oaks. She is the reason that I became a CCMF Board Member in 2019.  I have always been her advocate, and I also wanted to be part of a group that advocates for the medically fragile in the community.  All the CCMF Board Members are passionate about their work, and I am proud to be part of that.

Laura Mele
Chair - Volunteer

My name is Laura Mele and my passion to work with individuals who have disabilities all started in 1994, when I attended Bridgeview school in Point Edward. I always questioned the teacher when a student was missing, where they were? I went on to University and received my degree in Disability Studies at Ryerson University in Toronto. I currently Chair the Volunteer committee and help out on the fundraising committee. I joined the CCMF board in 2020. 

Darcy Winch

Vice President

Member - Fundraising Committee

Darcy has been on the CCMF Board of Directors for 16 years. Proud to be a part of CCMF’s ongoing projects, he is humbled by the community’s support of CCMF over its 30 years as a non-profit organization. Darcy would like to give a big “thank you” to the Sarnia-Lambton community and supporters everywhere.

Diane Lambert
Chair - Support & Needs

Diane & Jim Lambert and Monica & Frank Vautour co-founded CCMF in 1989.  Diane and Monica spent many hours in front of a typewriter developing the foundation of CCMF.  Standing Oaks was our vision and it became the vision of CCMF’s families as they all joined in.  CCMF is a tight-knit family organization that Diane is so proud of. Diane has held the position of President, Secretary and Supports & Needs Committee Chair over the years.  

Marg Jackson

A teacher for medically fragile students for 30 years, Marg has held the position of Treasurer for the past 13 years on the Board of Directors. She is also a member of the Special Needs Committee.

SO 2.jpg